I don’t want to meet you if I can’t leave you happy. I can’t say hello if you won’t give goodbye

 

I am string, I am string for you to tie ’round your fing, as a gift. No, the gift is not me. I am just connection. I am the messenger device

 

Saw your reflection floating in a cup of beer.  One warm seat, one worn friend for another year.  Familiar chatter put to popular tune.  Well sworn grooves slip and glide smooth

Thought of your spouse and your faraway lifestyle.  Keep coloring the image, if not/then she fades into the leaf pile.

Leave a Reply

