I can say “Goodbye” but I can not let go.

Dont know what’s left to learn from this, but I am certain that it’s there

Scientifically proven to lead someplace, follow this path that is.

Im sure there was something to glean from this-

This feeling I’m yet to define

Even the blind eventually will find their way

I can see time is moving faster than I’m

We need to penetrate,

to keep from sliding back to nothing

Not ready to be sober, yet ready to feel.

I will never be perfect but I’m ready to see

Ain’t been a sinner but I’m getting’ to be

Doesnt feel righteous, it’s just all so real.

Leave a Reply

