That one word burned into my memory.  I was reading whilst attempting to smoke out of a cheap, corner store bowl. This super-hot piece of glass burnt the sensitive front side of my middle finger. Just now I can’t remember what word it was or from which sentence. I fear that this mystery word may have dug deep within my subconcious where it may lie dormant or fester there.

I wonder now, if every time I touch or notice this new scar on my finger, will my mind be attacked by this word. Will I be influenced by the word in new contexts? If only I knew what the word was.

Leave a Reply

